product-image
product-image
product-image
product-image
product-image
product-image
product-image
product-image
product-image
product-image
Best Buy
Razer - USB C Dock Station with 11 Ports for Windows 10 or later (PC with USB‑C); macOS 10.13 or later (Mac) - Black
$79.99
38% OFF
$129.99
Search by zip code — availability may vary.
Save
Share
sparkle-img
Deal insights
Razer USB C Dock Station is a Good Deal, offering a broad port count and cross-platform host support at a price that aligns with many mid-range USB-C docks. The listed 11 ports and advertised Windows/macOS compatibility are strengths for general laptop connectivity, while the lack of a specified power delivery number prevents a full assessment of laptop charging capability.
When selecting laptop docking stations, compare host compatibility, ports and display capabilities, and power delivery. Here is how this product performs:
1.
Host Compatibility (Windows 10+; macOS 10.13+; USB-C host) : This is typical for mid-range docks that advertise broad Windows and macOS support. Benchmark expectations for mid-range include full‑feature USB‑C and sometimes explicit Thunderbolt compatibility; this listing matches the common cross-platform claim but does not state Thunderbolt/USB4 support.
2.
Ports & Display (11 ports; USB-C ports; USB-A ports; HDMI/DisplayPort) : An 11‑port count is strong for the mid-range band and compares well to typical mid models that offer multiple USB and video outputs. The listing does not specify video bandwidth or exact display modes, so buyers should confirm whether it supports dual 4K@60 or only lower refresh/rates for multiple monitors.
3.
Power Delivery (unlisted) : Power delivery is a critical spec for docks and its absence limits assessment. Mid-range docks typically advertise 65–100W PD to host; buyers who need reliable laptop charging should double-check the exact PD wattage and whether an external adapter is included.
Deal price at $79.99: sits in the lower-to-mid part of the mid-range band for docking stations. No explicit recent price history is available; given the Razer name some price premium is typical but the current price is close to many mid-range USB-C docks.
Overall, this Good Deal fits users who want a well-featured hub for mixed Windows and macOS laptops and need many downstream ports. Buyers who require strong laptop charging should confirm the PD wattage and any included power adapter; also double-check display output types and supported resolutions for multi-monitor setups.
Was this helpful?
thumbthumb
Koupon may earn commissions on qualifying purchases.